top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureunevenpavement2137

Woodsy Engagement Session


"The Sky is in bloom when I am with you" -Sinovuyo Nkonki


We have abolsutley been blessed with this early spring weather. I had the absolute pleasure to take Jennifer and Zac's engagement photos before their wedding on March 1st, 2020. I was hoping for a stunning spring sunset, and oh Wisconsin did not disappoint.

I started with Jennifer and Zac near a small creek in Amherst. We originally wanted to go into a field, but the hill down to it didn't seem possible with Jen's heels. They took me, instead, to this small wooded area near the same creek, and wow did I fall in love. We manage to get the start of sunset near the water and it was perfect.


These two are just absolutely adorable and I still can't get over Jennifer's dress and that sun we had! Recently, I've been loving taking photos of hands, especially when they have pretty jewelry attached.

How freakin' cute!! With Jennifer's beautifully flowy dress, I had the idea for her to really start moving it. After a couple attempts, I think we got the money shot! I still look at this photo and have to pinch myself!

After we got some killer photos down by the water, we moved up to the road! While the sun was awesome down by the creek, we had some pretty cool flares up on the road. We had a great time getting some close up photos!

Jen then changed into a cozy sweater and we got a couple more pictures by the creek!



After all these photos, we decided to go up onto the road one more time. We got insanely lucky and hit golden hour right at the peak. Not to mention, the sun was going down right in line with the road! I love these super golden photos!



Like how stinkin' cute!!


And wow, check out this ring!


We can't wait for their wedding!

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Mountain Watermark.png
bottom of page